Reference: Brett, J. (1994). Town mouse country mouse. New York, NY: G.P. Putnam’s Sons.

 Brief Annotation: Two mouse couples decide to go on a vacation. The couples decided to trade places from the country to the town or town to the country. Both couples experience new things in the new environment. Although happy they had the experience, they agree that there is no place like home.

Genre: Fiction

Grade Level: 2nd Grade- 4th Grade

 Readers who would like this book: I think readers with a good imagination would love this book. I also believe it is a great book to read to children than have experienced moving. It would allow the children to connect with their experiences of travel, and it would be a reason to enjoy the book.

 Rating and Response: I give this book a 5/5. I feel as if it has a great message of experiencing new things, but how it is always nice to be home. I love the illustrations and the mouse characters. I think it is brilliant and entertaining.

Text-Dependent Question: What did each mouse couple experience when they left their homes for the town or the country?

 

