Juster, Norton. (2005). The hello, goodbye window. New York, NY: Michael Di Capua Books

Annotation: This book was about a little girl who went to visit her Poppy and Nanna. They have a special window called the hello, goodbye window that entertains them with many activities like saying goodnight to the stars, checking the weather, and playing hide and seek.

Genre: Fiction

Grade: 2,3

Readers who will like this book: This book is good for readers who enjoy spending time with their grandparents.

Response/ Rating: I would rate this book a 5 (1-5). I couldn’t help but smile thinking of the memories I had when I stayed with my grandparents. The illustrations are full of bright colors, and the characters are all happy and enjoying their time together.

Question: Why do you think the window is called the hello, goodbye window?

